Institut de Biologie Paris Seine

Institut de Biologie Paris Seine

Michel Labouesse
9 Quai Saint-Bernard Université Pierre et Marie Curie, Campus Jussieu, Bâtiments A-B-C
75005 Paris

ENP Teams of the Research Center

Glutamate is the major neurotransmitter of CNS. Before its exocytotic release in the synaptic cleft, glutamate is loaded into synaptic vesicles by three transporters named VGLUT1-3. In the rodent brain, VGLUT1-3 are distributed in three...
Our group is interested in the molecular and cellular mechanisms underlying brain morphogenesis in vertebrates, and in understanding how these mechanisms are perturbed in human diseases. To investigate these processes, we take advantage of two...
The main goal of our team is to unravel the intracellular events that govern cerebral plasticity and long-term behavioral alterations. We study their roles in gene regulations, neuronal adaptations in physiological (learning and memory) or...
The main focus of our research is the plasticity and development of human brain tumorsWe are interested in understanding how interactions between cell intrinsic and extrinsic signaling pathways control the stem and tumor-initiating properties of...
Philippe FAURE
Dopamine (DA) projections from the midbrain (including ventral tegmental area - VTA and substantia nigra - SN) to striatum and frontal cortex play a major role in behavioral actions controlled by reward and in the formation of habits. The...
We aim at understanding the neural bases of navigation and spatial memory. The principal objective of our work is to provide a comprehensive characterization of how the cerebellum participates to spatial cognition. This contribution presumably...
Pierre VINCENT
Mesencephalic dopaminergic neurons project towards various brain regions, including the striatum and the prefrontal cortex. Dopamine is involved in the modulation of a number of functions in the central nervous system (reward, attention, motor...
To decipher the molecular mechanisms that allow brain gene expression to adapt to environmental challenges, we focus on the function of inducible transcription factors. Glucocorticoid hormones (GC) plays a key role in physiological and psychological...
Pascal LEGENDRE
L’objectif général de notre équipe de recherche est de mieux comprendre les mécanismes impliqués dans l’émergence des premiers réseaux synaptiques au cours du développement du système nerveux cetral, en utilisant la moelle épinière embryonnaire...
Rachel SHERRARD
BDRA studies mechanisms underlying the development, repair and ageing of the brain, using cerebellar and hippocampal models in vivo and in vitro, to address fundamental biological bases of these phenomena and to explore clinical applications. The...

Institut de Biologie Paris Seine

Institut de Biologie Paris Seine

Michel Labouesse
9 Quai Saint-Bernard Université Pierre et Marie Curie, Campus Jussieu, Bâtiments A-B-C
75005 Paris

ENP Teams of the Research Center

Pierre VINCENT
Les neurones dopaminergiques du mésencéphale projettent vers diverses structures du système nerveux central dont le striatum et le cortex préfrontal. La dopamine est un neuromodulateur impliqué dans de nombreux processus du système nerveux central (...
Nos recherches concernent les mécanismes moléculaires et cellulaires qui gouvernent la morphogenèse du système nerveux central chez les vertébrés ainsi que les altérations de ces processus dans diverses pathologies humaines. Nous utilisons pour cela...
The main focus of our research is the plasticity and development of human brain tumorsWe are interested in understanding how interactions between cell intrinsic and extrinsic signaling pathways control the stem and tumor-initiating properties of...
 Nos principaux intérêts de recherche concernent l’étude des événements intracellulaires qui gouvernent la plasticité neuronale et les adaptations comportementales à long terme. Nous étudions le rôle de ces voies de signalisation dans les...
Philippe FAURE
Les projections dopaminergiques (DA) du mésencéphale (incluant l’aire tegmentale ventrale (VTA) et la substance noire (SN) sur le striatum et le cortex prefrontal (PFC) jouent un rôle majeur dans l’organisation des comportements. Le système...
Le glutamate est une molécule jouant un rôle central dans le métabolisme et la biosynthèse des protéines. De plus, le glutamate est le principal neurotransmetteur excitateur du système nerveux central. Avant d’être libéré à l’arrivée d’un potentiel...
To decipher the molecular mechanisms that allow brain gene expression to adapt to environmental challenges, we focus on the function of inducible transcription factors. Glucocorticoid hormones (GC) plays a key role in physiological and psychological...
Pascal LEGENDRE
L’objectif général de notre équipe de recherche est de mieux comprendre les mécanismes impliqués dans l’émergence des premiers réseaux synaptiques au cours du développement du système nerveux cetral, en utilisant la moelle épinière embryonnaire...
Nous étudions les bases neurales de la mémoire spatiale grâce à des tests de navigation. La navigation est la capacité à se localiser dans un environnement et à trouver son chemin vers un but. La mémoire spatiale est une fonction centrale à cette...
Rachel SHERRARD
DRVC étudie les mécanismes impliquées dans le développement, la réparation, et le vieillissement du cerveau, avec comme modèles l'hippocampe et le cervelet, in vivo et in vitro. Nous cherchons à élucider les bases biologiques de ces mécanismes et d'...