IFM -Institut du Fer à Moulin

IFM -Institut du Fer à Moulin

Jean Antoine Girault
17 rue du Fer à Moulin
75005 Paris

ENP Teams of the Research Center

Patricia GASPAR
A number of developmental disorders, in particular in the field of psychiatry and neurology, are thought to result from brain wiring defects. This is the case for mental retardation or autism-spectrum disorders, but also concerns non-cognitive...
Fiona FRANCIS
The group of F. Francis/L. Goutebroze focuses on three cortical development proteins mutated in malformations or more subtle cortical abnormalities. Cortical malformations are frequent causes of drug-resistant epilepsy and intellectual disability....
Our goal is to identify signaling mechanisms that underlie brain plasticity leading to long-lasting behavioral alterations. Our major model of study is the striatum that plays a crucial role in the control of movements, motivated behaviors,...
Cortical GABAergic interneurons play a critical role in shaping the activity of neuronal ensembles. In particular, in the hippocampus, GABA signaling is involved in the maintenance of rhythmic population activities associated with various behavioral...
Luc MAROTEAUX
Our present work started from our observation that serotonin tone can be controlled by a feed-forward mechanism via 5-HT2B receptors. Recent independent investigations and our unpublished results indicate that this same serotonergic receptor may...
We study neurodevelopmental disorders with the ultimate aim to identify key molecular and cellular mechanisms involved in establishing neuronal circuits underlying social cognition and behavior. We currently focus on the study of transcription...

IFM -Institut du Fer à Moulin

IFM -Institut du Fer à Moulin

Jean Antoine Girault
17 rue du Fer à Moulin
75005 Paris

ENP Teams of the Research Center

Les interneurones GABAergiques corticaux jouent un rôle critique dans le contrôle de l'activité d'ensembles neuronaux. En particulier, dans l'hippocampe, la transmission synaptique GABAergique est nécessaire aux activités rythmiques associées à...
Fiona FRANCIS
Nos projets de recherche se concentrent sur l’étude de trois protéines affectées par des mutations dans le cadre de malformations cérébrales ou d’anomalies corticales plus subtiles chez l’homme. Les malformations corticales ou des anomalies plus...
Notre objectif est de caractériser les mécanismes de signalisation intracellulaire qui sous-tendent la plasticité cérébrale responsable d’adaptations comportementales. Notre principal modèle est le striatum qui participe à l’élaboration des...
Patricia GASPAR
Des évidences croissantes montrent l'implication d'anomalies développementales à l'origine de pathologies neuropsychiatriques. En effet des circuits neuronaux sous-tendent tous nos comportements du plus simple au plus complexe. La construction de...
Luc MAROTEAUX
Nos travaux récents ont permis de démontrer que le tonus sérotoninergique pouvait aussi être contrôlé par un mécanisme de rétrocontrôle positif (feed-forward) via les récepteurs 5-HT2B. En plus de nos données récentes, des travaux ont montré...
Nous étudions les maladies neuro-développementales avec le but d'identifier au niveau moléculaire et cellulaire les mécanismes responsables de la formation des circuits neuronaux impliqués dans les comportements sociaux. Nos recherches actuelles se...